2022 NFL Season Preview & Tips

Aaron Rodgers

Betseeker’s expert tipsters have you covered for the best NFL tips and predictions for every game of the NFL season.

The 2022 NFL Season kicks off on Friday and Betseeker has you covered with best bets, same game multis and value bets right through the season! Check out our pre-season picks below for the Super Bowl, Conference and Division winners. 

Super Bowl LVII Winner

Green Bay Packers
Super Bowl LVII Winner

The Packers have lost Davante Adams in a trade but they still return the core of an elite offense, including 4x NFL MVP Aaron Rodgers, and a defence with elite talent up front and perhaps the league’s best combination at corner. Importantly, they have addressed their long term problems at special teams with the hiring of new co-ordinator Rich Bisaccia. With a relatively weak division, Green Bay look primed to claim the top seeding in the NFC and the road to the Super Bowl should go through Lambeau Field. 

NFL Conference Winners

Buffalo Bills
AFC Winner

With the relative weakness of their division the Bills look primed to take the top seed in the AFC, which they have yet to do during the Josh Allen/Sean McDermott era of Buffalo football. If they can do that, Buffalo should ride one of the strongest home field advantages in the NFL to the Super Bowl. 

Green Bay Packers
NFC Winner

Remarkably, it’s been more than a decade since Aaron Rodgers led his side to a Super Bowl. Rodgers should get there again and cement his legacy as one of the greatest players in NFL history.

AFC Division Winners

Buffalo Bills
AFC East Winner

The Bills are clearly the strongest team in the AFC with a proven head coach and clearly the best quarterback in the division, Josh Allen. They also have perhaps the deepest roster in all of pro football. Buffalo looks primed to claim the division for the third year in a row. 

Cincinnati Bengals
AFC North Winner

Remarkably the Bengals are not favourites to win their division despite having made it to the Super Bowl last season. With improvements along the offensive line, there is no reason to think that Cincinnati won’t be at least as good this season. Baltimore should bounce back having been injury ravaged last season, but Joe Burrow has gone past Lamar Jackson as the best quarterback in the division. 

Indianapolis Colts
AFC South Winner

The Colts have a new quarterback for the third straight season but Matt Ryan should be a definite improvement on both Phillip Rivers and Carson Wentz. Combined with a powerful running game and a defence that should be adequate, they look primed to take over what looks a weak division. 

Los Angeles Chargers
AFC West Winner

All the pieces are in place for the Chargers to win the division – which looks the strongest in all of the NFL – for the first time since 2009. Last year they were held back by the defence, but a splurge in free agency should have Brandon Staley’s unit back towards the top of the league, led by a dynamic edge pair in Joey Bosa and Khalil Mack. The offence with Justin Herbert at QB simply needs to be as good as it was last year. 

NFC Division Winners

Philadelphia Eagles
NFC East Winner

The Eagles have the best roster – quarterback aside – in the NFC. They also have a coaching staff that has shown it can configure a gameplan to maximize Jalen Hurts strengths, and hide, as much as possible, his weaknesses. The Cowboys have massive questions on offence aside from the quarterback, and their defence looks set to regress from last year’s league leading unit.

Green Bay Packers
NFC North Winner

Minnesota should be good, but the presence of Kirk Cousins at quarterback limits their ceiling. Green Bay will take the North for the fifth straight year. 

New Orleans Saints
NFC South Winner

Tom Brady coming out of retirement and missing two weeks of training camp just prior to the season – at 45 years of age – is not a great omen for the Buccaneers season. The Saints should have an excellent defence once again, and Jameis Winston showed good signs before going down injured in Week 7 last year. Their pass catching corps will be much improved with Michael Thomas returning. 

Los Angeles Rams
NFC West Winner

The Rams return last year’s Super Bowl winning roster more or less intact, and with the 49ers turning to the unproven Trey Lance at quarterback, Sean McVay’s team looks the one to beat once again. 

Avatar photo
Tim is a wagering industry veteran, having spent more than a decade at Sportsbet, BetEasy, TAB and William Hill working in trading and content.